summer reading lists
This is the "Home" page of the "Port Richmond High School" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Port Richmond High School  

Completely and Utterly Helpful links, databases and Sources from Port Richmond High School to Port Richmond High School students!
Last Updated: Jun 5, 2014 URL: http://newvisions.libguides.com/portrichmond Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Port Richmond High School Library - open periods 1 through 9

 

Databases

 

 

 World Book Online

Databases require a login and password. Please inquire.

 

Citations/Bibliography/No Plagiarism!!

Easybib - learn how to cite a source, why you have to, and see how easy it is to take notes. Sign up for an easybib account using our coupon code.

Please ask a librarian!

 

Novel Databases

 NOVEL Databases

Databases will require logins and passwords. Please inquire.

 

Featured Database

 

PRHS Library

 

PRHS catalog

Find:
Search Titles Search Authors Search Subjects Search Keywords Search Series
Advanced Search
 

New York Times Feed

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Nook Book Club - Thursdays in the library period 9 beginning March 20 :)

Come to the library and read with us on our nooks!

Cover Art
Code Name Verity - Elizabeth Wein
ISBN: 9781423152880
Publication Date: 2013-05-07
Oct. 11th, 1943-A British spy plane crashes in Nazi-occupied France. Its pilot and passenger are best friends. One of the girls has a chance at survival. The other has lost the game before it's barely begun. When "Verity" is arrested by the Gestapo, she's sure she doesn't stand a chance. As a secret agent captured in enemy territory, she's living a spy's worst nightmare. Her Nazi interrogators give her a simple choice: reveal her mission or face a grisly execution. As she intricately weaves her confession, Verity uncovers her past, how she became friends with the pilot Maddie, and why she left Maddie in the wrecked fuselage of their plane. On each new scrap of paper, Verity battles for her life, confronting her views on courage, failure and her desperate hope to make it home. But will trading her secrets be enough to save her from the enemy? A Michael L. Printz Award Honor book that was called "a fiendishly-plotted mind game of a novel" in The New York Times, Code Name Verity is a visceral read of danger, resolve, and survival that shows just how far true friends will go to save each other.

 

Your Librarians

 Ms. Makler       Ms. Olsen

 

The Library - The Good and Needs to be better

What is your favorite part of the library?

 

 






Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip